-A +A

Harry A. Bade, III, MD, FACS

4.94366
Verified Patient Rating: 4.94 (71 patient reviews and ratings)

The following are reviews from patients of Dr. Bade.

“Dear Dr. Bade, I wanted to thank you from my heart in regards to seeing me and having an MRI done this past Monday. I am happy with the positive news that surgery is not necessary. If I had to get surgery, I thought at least, I’d get the really cool Harry Bade “HB” magic marker signature on my knee like my son did. Thank you for your outstanding skill and kindness.”
– M B.
Patient Rating:
5
“Always seen promptly. Dr. Bade explains everything and makes you feel comfortable. I always recommend your Practice to anyone looking for an orthopedic doctor.”
– Lynda W.
Patient Rating:
5
“Dr. Bade took time to explain the procedure and made me feel relaxed all during the process.”
– Thomas S.
Patient Rating:
5
“Best of the best. Dr. Bade always figures out what is wrong and can fix it.”
– Kelly A.
Patient Rating:
5
“I broke my thumb from baseball, and it required surgery to repair. I am now fully healed and have no pain or discomfort.”
– Jackson H.
Patient Rating:
5
“I came to Dr. Bade for a second opinion about a shoulder problem. He took the time to educate me about my condition and lay out a plan to proceed with treatment. Dr. Bade’s vast experience and knowledge set me on the right path to recovering. I’m so thankful for him.”
– Nancy K.
Patient Rating:
5
“Overall experience was excellent. Dr. Bade was very informative and the condition required surgery on my left knee which went very smoothly. My rehab and recovery went quickly and I was quickly back to normal.”
– Edward G.
Patient Rating:
5
“Many thanks to Dr. Bade, therapist Sheela, and the staff. My shoulder and knee are now back to normal with your teamwork.”
– Madhav P.
Patient Rating:
5
“I called in on a Friday with a bit of an emergency for my son's broken thumb. The friendly receptionist was happy to assist me in getting me in that day to see Dr. Bade. Dr. Bade and John, his assistant, were terrific in addressing all of our concerns. My son was starting a job as a lifeguard the next day, and Dr. Bade put him at ease with having him use a brace for a few days at lifeguarding until his scheduled surgery. He assured my son that he was going to be healed and back to lifeguarding this season with no problem. Surgery went as planned and Dr.Bade was even very patient when my son accidentally got the cast wet, and he had to re-cast him. In early July the cast came off, and David's thumb is healed. He is back to fulltime lifeguard duties! Thank you to Dr.Bade and the excellent staff at Professional Orthopaedic Associates.”
– David S.
Patient Rating:
5
“I just wanted to say thank you to Dr. Bade and the whole orthopedic group at Toms River. I had carpal tunnel surgery and I was very nervous prior to the surgery. You all helped to make my experience a good one. You made my day!”
– Judith B.
Patient Rating:
5
“Thank you, Dr. Bade and your entire staff for such amazing treatment for our sons’ knee injury.”
– W F.
Patient Rating:
5
“This was the best experience I have ever had dealing with a medical professional. The office was SUPER efficient and proactive in helping me get all necessary paperwork and tests prior to a short notice surgery. Dr. Bade explained everything on my initial visit and the follow up visits were informative and he spends time talking about your concerns and strategy for healing. I already recommended a coworker to this practice and I was also a referral from my marathon running/cycling in laws who only spoke highly of Dr. Bade and group.”
– Lucia V.
Patient Rating:
5
“Had a broken bone in my arm for a month. Had seen another doctor who said it was arthritis. Dr. Bade scheduled surgery within two days. His gentle approach and kindness to me was very much appreciated . It was wonderful to have a professional with such sensitivity perform the surgery. His follow-up assured me that my arm and shoulder would return to normal. In my opinion Dr. Bade rates the highest grade.”
– Margaret H.
Patient Rating:
5
“Dr. Bade is a meticulous surgeon whose skills are hard to duplicate. Prior to my hand surgery his explanation of the process was so thorough and complete that he even pulled out a surgical textbook to show me illustrations of what he was going to do. I have thorough and total confidence in Dr. Bade. When the time comes for knee replacement I do not plan to consult any other surgeon. His widespread experience and calm demeanor helps in large measure to assuage patient fears. I cannot recommend him highly enough.”
– Ira M.
Patient Rating:
5
“Thank you for all that you have done for me while working on my knee. It was a long recovery, but well worth it. I truly would not trust any other person to perform that procedure on such short notice. I will continue to stretch and take good care of it. I am looking forward to a healthy and successful 2017 lacrosse season. I can not thank you enough.”
– Steven M.
Patient Rating:
5
"Excellent surgery, follow-up, and continued guidance. Very efficient office. Thanks everyone!" - William C.
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade! How can I describe my experience with the ultimate professional? This is one doctor that actually still practices by a moral code. My problems were always addressed and Dr. Bade never rushed through any of my appointments before or after shoulder surgery. I had forgotten what it was like to have such an incredible physician. Hands on and actually palpates. My appointments were always on time and each visit was nonthreatening. The staff is friendly and caring and always manage to work with you should an issue arise. I can't see myself going to another orthopaedic doctor after being at Professional Orthopaedic Associates. They definitely are worthy of the name professional." – Mary F.
Patient Rating:
5
"We love everyone at Professional Orthopedic Associates.Thank you for such wonderful care." - Hunter D.
Patient Rating:
5
"Fabulous caring doctor and office staff, would highly recommend." - Barbara W.
Patient Rating:
5
"Dear Dr. Bade, A moment to say thank you for treating my knee with your kindness, wisdom and most of all, your expertise.  I could not have done it without you. Thank you!" -  Gloria W.
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade is the best Orthopedic Dr my family has ever used. His skills are amazing and his bedside manner couldn't be any better. He takes the time to explain in language I can understand. I refer everyone and anyone who is looking for an orthopedic doctor." – Michael P.   
Patient Rating:
5
"Came to see Dr. Bade after an incident that happened over a year prior where I experienced a pain like no other while trying to lift heavy dresses over my head after picking up their hangers from behind. After a thorough exam it was determined that there was nothing seriously wrong (whew!) and that some light exercise would help.  While other doctors might have gone for more expensive tests or physical therapy or prescription medication, Dr. Bade always takes the time to listen to me, ask additional questions, and do a thorough hands-on examination. I know I'm in good hands (literally)." – Kathi E. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Always very informative and listens." – Anthony G. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade is the best!! He has helped me with his operating skills and advice over the years and if it wasn't for him I wouldn't be walking without help. I totally trust him and thank him!" – Peter M. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Very personal and attentive. Seemed to completely understand my issues and concerns." – Joseph
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade had done my previous shoulder surgeries and I wouldn't choose anyone else for my procedure. His compassion and caring attitude add to the experience to quell any fear or concerns you may have. The office staff is wonderful and when you go in for your appointment you are always warmly received. I would highly recommend this group to my friends and family." – Mary 
Patient Rating:
5
"Always treated well by staff and physicians. Not a place you want to go, however, if you need to go, there's no other orthopaedic group for our family." - Kathi E.
Patient Rating:
5
"I met Dr. Bade over15 years ago when he operated on my knee. I had previously gone for a first opinion to another orthopaedic doctor. When I explained that the other doctor wanted to realign my knee, Dr.  Bade strongly disagreed and said that I should not allow anyone to do that. He explained that the knee is like a traverse rod that runs smoothly. When you realign it, it will not run as smoothly as it should. I felt comfortable with the advise he gave me and he did my surgery soon after. Well, Dr. Bade was correct. It's been at least 15 or more years since then and I haven't had any problems since then. In recent years, I have gone to him for a hip problem and more recently, a shoulder problem. His careful examinations and correct diagnosis of my problems have been the key to my successful health outcome in each case. I have recommended Dr. Bade to many of my friends and coworkers in the Manalapan school system over the years and everyone has come back to thank me for recommending him. They all feel lucky to have found such a good and honest man as well as the best orthopaedic surgeon in our area. I might add that he never rushes you during his office visits. He takes as long as necessary to complete his diagnosis and he also takes the time to chat about life in general. I like that in a doctor. Most doctors today barely give you a chance to speak and rush you out the door. Dr. Bade is not that type of doctor. He is so respectful." - Annabella S.
Patient Rating:
5
"I have been a patient of Dr. Bade since 1985 when I suffered an injury to my scapula after being hit by a motor vehicle while riding my bicycle. Since that day, I have never looked to anyone but him for all my orthopaedic needs, and there have been many. Multiple knee injuries that he surgically repaired that have allowed me to continue with the type of physical work and sports that I engage in. I am currently under his care for a major shoulder injury, and I have to say that I always have and always will have trust and faith in what he recommends. I am confident that once again, he will put me back together again so I can get back to a normal, pain free life. His surgical skills are second to none and he truly cares about his patients – always taking the time to listen and addressing any and all concerns. He surrounded himself with an unbelievable staff that also makes you feel that someone really does care, and they always will go out of their way to help you with anything that you may need. Dr. Bade & Professional Orthopaedic Associates is and always will be my only choice for any orthopaedic needs." - George D.
Patient Rating:
5
"I have always had a very good experience with the doctors, staff, and physical therapy staff." – Virginia L. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Last year, I saw Dr. Bade because my right shoulder was bothering me. He ordered a CT scan, and after review prescribed physical therapy. The PT made a complete difference in how I felt... Dr. Bade indicated no further action was required at that time... I was very pleased that he did NOT jump on the chance to operate... it was obvious he had MY best interest in mind. Unfortunately, I damaged the shoulder further... this time I need surgery because the rotator cuff is in fact severely damaged. I have complete confidence in Dr. Bade, and look forward to getting back to my old self again." – Martin P. 
Patient Rating:
5
"He takes all the time the world to go over you problem and the options. Easy to understand. Had one surgery and went well. Now planning the second to get me knees in good shape. Thanks." – Anthony G. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I had much pain in my knee. I knew it was a meniscus problem because I had been there with my other knee. My pain management doctor did a great job sending me for an MRI... and he tried to schedule me with another doctor. The appointment they gave him was to happen in 4 weeks. Four weeks of pain and using a cane... just to see a doctor really? So, I got Dr. Bade's name from a friend. I had an appointment in less than a week.... and surgery for my two tears and a shred... the very next week.   Great to find a staff and a doctor that cares." – Simone P. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade and Professional Othopaedics, You really went the extra mile. Thanks! Just a small thank you for all of your exceptional care over the years and especially as I went through these tough few months. We will forever be grateful for everything that you and your office have done!” ~ All the best, Kelly A.
Patient Rating:
5
"Wonderful care! As always, friendly staff doing their best!" – Murilo N. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade is thorough and candid in sharing results and potential treatment options. The receptionists are very helpful, and the doctor sees on or about your appointment time." – Kathryn B. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade did rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder, which turned out to be quite extensive. He has been quite honest with me about the length of recovery, but all is going according to plan. It is slow, but progressing well." - Elizabeth D.
Patient Rating:
5
"The exam was thorough and professional. Dr. Bade explained exactly what the problem was and gave the appropriate medication to alleviate my discomfort." – Edward G.  
Patient Rating:
5
"Everyone in this practice is wonderful! From our initial call to make an appointment, to insurance department, techs all the way to Dr. Bade we were treated as if we were the only patients in the office. I appreciate the kind hand given to my daughter and would recommend this practice to everyone!" – Alicia F. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I have been going to Dr. Bade since the early 1980s. I think that Dr. Bade is one of the best." – Virginia L. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I always find Dr. Bade to be extremely professional and listens to my problems and always offers constructive advice." – Carol S. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Harry Bade is outstanding in so many ways. Over the years, I have had several mishaps and Dr. Bade has gotten me back into the game. I appreciate all of Harry's expertise and concern with my health. I just can't thank Harry enough. I highly recommend him!" – Joseph P. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I can't thank Dr. Bade enough for his professionalism as well as compassion. From my first visit, diagnosis, surgery and post-op care, Dr. Bade has been amazing. His staff is also very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely recommend Dr. Bade and his associates." – Sheryl L. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Everyone is so sweet and helpful. They make you feel so comfortable. Very professional!!" – MaryEllen P. 
Patient Rating:
5
"We have been patients of Dr. Bade for 21 years. He has done 6 knee surgeries and 1 hand surgery on Lou and 2 hip surgeries and 1 hand surgery on Judy. Dr. Bade is just the best – his surgical skills are unsurpassed and his manner and the time he takes to explain everything is excellent. We would  highly recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent surgeon. His office assistant, John, is also very capable, friendly and helpful. We recently had the experience to meet with and confer with Dr. Gesell and were equally impressed with him. He was also very informative and highly qualified. We would not consider going to New York or anyplace else when we have the best right here." – Lou & Judy V. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I actually damaged my shoulder several years ago, but aggravated the injury in November 2014. Dr. Bade looked at my shoulder, ordered X-rays, and an MRI, after which he sat with both my wife and me (spending an hour with us discussing options). He advised that I must perform physical therapy before he would even consider surgery (he did not jump at the chance to do surgery). I went through the PT, and unmistakably, my shoulder felt so much better. I felt so good, that I did not intend to request surgery, but unfortunately I injured the shoulder again while lifting my 95 year old mother after she had fallen. I will need to see Dr. Bade once again . . . and look for his expert advise before jumping to any 'surgery' conclusions." -- Martin P.
Patient Rating:
5
"Great doctor and great staff." -- Alexis V. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I have been a patient of Dr. Bade since 1982 when he did a carpal tunnel operation on my right wrist. That I have been his patient for 33 years, says something about the doctor. I have also seen Dr. Johnson, who I also like." -- Virginia L. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I found Dr. Bade very pleasant and professional." -- Robert M. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I have been seeing Dr. Bade for years and he has been great." -- Victor M. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade was always personable and attentive to my questions and rehab. goals." – Greg N. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I came to Dr. Bade for a torn meniscus and a blown up bursa sac in my right shoulder. In both visits and every subsequent visit thereafter, Dr Bade and his staff were beyond professional. He took the time to listen, examine and diagnose my injuries with the utmost care, and treated me with both dignity and respect. My wife Elena and daughter Kayla are both patients of Dr. Foos, my daughter is a solid athlete and tore her ACL during a High level gymnastics completion, we brought her to Dr Foos who evaluated her explained in great detail the diagnosis, as well as how he was going to repair the ACL. Dr. Foos performed surgery on Kayla's knee, with absolute care and precision, and she was back to competing at the same level in 3 1/2 months and continues to play club field hockey at the University of Delaware, where she is studying to be a physician assistant thanks to this GREAT doctor, I have total confidence in, and respect for both Dr. Bade, and Dr. Foos they both truly care about each one of their patients, and it is evident throughout the entire practice.  and I have, and will continue to recommend Professional Orthopedics to anyone who asks.Thank you to Dr. Bade and Dr. Foos, you are both a very special men and the epitome of what a doctor is and should be." -- Gerard J. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I have been a patient of Dr. Bade's for 30 years and can honestly say that he and his staff are the most professional medical office I have every been to in my life. His care is second to none and he always puts his patients first, before anything else. I'm 50 years old now and I have been pretty hard on my body throughout the years. Between working and participating in physically demanding sports, I've suffered multiple injuries which required surgery. Dr. Bade always got me back to 100%. He is a truly gifted surgeon. I would never even consider going to anyone else or to any other office. The staff makes you feel that you are important, and you never feel like your being shuffled through, as you do in other offices. They have really set the bar high and I can appreciate that because I operate my business in the same manner." – George D. 
Patient Rating:
5
"Dr. Bade was fantastic! He was very thorough both in his examinations and his explanations of the situation. I highly recommend him!!" – Anthony T. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I appreciate the time Dr. Bade spent with me and his suggestions for improving my mobility. I am extremely happy with the treatment and guidance I received." – Lila D. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I've got my life back. It's the best way to describe my experience. Dr. Bade and all the team have been wonderful. Thank you for everything!" –Robert S. 
Patient Rating:
5
"I am a 49 year old ex-professional hockey player who had MAKO knee surgery with Dr. Bade and Dr. Gesell.  Prior to the surgery, I could barely walk. The pain in my knee was overwhelming to the point that I was having a hard time performing the more physical aspects of my job (I am a hockey director and coach) and I was unable to participate in my favorite past-time activity, golf. I had a partial knee replacement via MAKO surgery the morning of January 30, 2015, and by the same afternoon, I was up and taking steps with a walker. I had very little discomfort even directly after the procedure; I never even filled the pain medication prescription I was given, I just used over-the-counter ibuprofren, which controlled any discomfort. I followed the recommended course of physical therapy and quickly progressed to normal function. In early March (five weeks post-surgery), I was back on the ice, skating. Two months post surgery, I was back on the golf course. Today, I am three months post surgery and I feel great. I have no limitations and I am functioning at full capacity. I would highly recommend these doctors and this procedure to anyone who is a candidate for it. Dr. Bade and Dr. Gesell are outstanding surgeons and I am grateful for their meticulous care." - Yves H.
Patient Rating:
5
"I have had two total shoulder replacements and a shattered elbow surgery done by Dr. Bade. There is no one I would trust more than him. He is extremely professional and I now have all the movement in my arms that I had before with no restrictions." - Fortunate S.
Patient Rating:
"I had my left knee replaced by Dr. Bade, while still working as a police officer when I was 48 years old. I retired from my job two years later and was able to maintain a good lifestyle. I was playing golf, enjoying vacations, and walking normal. Most of all pain free. Several years later, Dr. Bade replaced my right knee. Recovery was much quicker and I was able to lead, what I consider, a normal life for a man in his late 50's. Two years ago, at age 63, I had my left knee redone by Dr. Bade. A knee revision. Within four months of my revision, I drove a motorcyle from New Jersey to Sturgis, South Dakota for bike week. I am able to enjoy my lifestyle, thanks to Dr. Bade. When I go to his office, we laugh at the thickness of my folder. Due to Dr. Bade, I am able to do things not only possible for a man of my age, but better than some my age that have never had my type of injuries. If I would lose the weight that Dr. Bade has asked me to, I would be even better off than I am today. I believe that thanks to Dr. Bade, the last 17 years of my life have been made better because of his procedures." - Arthur B.
Patient Rating:
Thank you to Dr. Bade and his staff for his continuous and compassionate care throughout the years.  I appreciate everything he has done for me, for over 30 years.  He is truly a first class doctor and his staff is second to none.  --George D.
Patient Rating:
Thank you to Dr. Bade for all that he and Professional Orthopaedic Associates have done for me.  Your ongoing exceptionally great care has made the most positive impact on not only myself, but my entire family and we could not be more appreciative. --Kelly A.
Patient Rating:
"My story has two parts. First, approximately 27 years ago, I was involved in an accident that required knee surgery. Dr. Bade performed surgery to reattach my ACL using two screws. While attending physical therapy, I was informed while the surgery was a huge success; I would be somewhat limited with use and range of motion in the future. I was to be out of work for six months, and I was further disappointed as I am also an avid weight lifter, and this would surely damper my workouts. How wrong the physical therapist was. I returned to work after two months, and to this day, I have full range of motion. I can do any leg exercise from squats to leg press with as much weight as I want, including several hundred pounds, I HAVE NO LIMITATIONS. Now at the age of 46, I have encountered another injury requiring surgery to my left shoulder. I had a bone spur, and tears to my labrum and rotator cuff. Another huge disappointment, as I have finally reached my life goal of bench-pressing 400 pounds.  I live in upstate New York, so traveling to New Jersey for a doctor is a bit of an inconvenience, however, how could I not use the doctor that performed a miracle on my knee 27 years ago. Dr. Bade performed the surgery on my shoulder in April of this year, and once again, I was informed that heavy weight lifting would be out of the question. Once again, they were WRONG. After a lot of hard work, I was able to bench press 400 pounds in September of this same year and feel incredible. Dr. Bade is a miracle worker!" -- John D.
Patient Rating:
"I have been a patient of Dr. Bade for at least nine years. I have nothing but great things to say about him. He is very professional, compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable. No one could ever convince me to go anywhere else. He is the very best at what he does, and I constantly recommend him to everyone I know." -- Fortunate S.
Patient Rating:
Dear Dr. Bade, I want to thank you for my recent successful right shoulder surgery and also for my previous rotator cuff surgery on my left shoulder in 2010.  Both surgeries enabled me to be pain-free, with increased flexibility and mobility; not previously present. Any trained surgeon can do a good job; you however are an extremely articulate & skilled surgeon which has made all the different in my surgical outcome.  I thank you for your superior dedication, skills and knowledge of all the intricate complexities of this type of surgery. You are a hero in the orthopaedic field, making a difference in the lives of many people.   Thank you, Nancy G age 69, but feeling like 28!
Patient Rating:
Dr. Bade, My son, my wife and I want to thank you. We're very grateful for your expertise, the time that you take with your patients, the efficiency of your surgical center and for your generosity. We really appreciate all that you have done. ~ Sincerely, Keith M. Ocean, NJ
Patient Rating:
Dr. Bade, Thank you for taking such good care of my elbow tendinitis this summer. Without you or my physical therapist, Steven, I would not feel nearly as good as I do now! I truly appreciate everything. I hope all is well. And thanks again! ~ Kelly A., Long Branch
Patient Rating:
Dear Dr. Bade, I wanted to send you a note for the excellent care I received. You performed arthroscopic surgery on my left knee in December 2011. Thank you for giving me many more years on the basketball court to enjoy playing with my kids. I appreciate the professional attention and care that I received from you and all members of your team. Thank you very much! ~ John M. of Tinton Falls, NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dear Dr. Bade, It has been a pleasure working with you over the past ten years! Every athlete that we evaluated together was an education for me, as you are a brilliant man. POA is truly the best. The care, dedication and expertise you bring to the Monmouth University athletes is amazing. I personally appreciate everything. You made my job easier because you care so much about the well being of the HAWKS!" ~ Doug Padron, ATC, San Diego, CA
Patient Rating:
Dear Dr. Bade Phrases such as "gifted", "talented", "thankful", "compassionate", "confident" and "quality of life" are often taken for granted until they apply to your situation and they then take on a completely new meaning. When I had first met with you in January of this year, I had explained to you how I had been treated by other Orthopaedist over a period of 3 1/2 years for a "knee injury" and the various treatments that I had undergone and the constant pain and discomfort that I was experiencing. You showed a great deal of concern and compassion for my situation and began a thorough examination. It was not only the examination that impressed me but also the fact that you took the time to explain every step of the same to me. Within one hour of having met you, you were able to confirm, through the x-rays and examination, that my pain and injury were NOT directly related to my knee but rather the result of my left hip deterioration and that the proper treatment for the same was a complete left hip replacement. Prior to this, I had undergone physical therapy, shots in my knee and even a knee defragment procedure by other orthopaedists (over 3 1/2 years) and the issue of hip problems or a hip replacement never even arose. Instead of the pain getting less and less, it was continuing and now affecting my "quality of life" to the point that many of the activities that I enjoyed doing, could no longer be done. As the date for surgery was approaching, many of my friends and family members were asking me if I was scared or nervous and I would respond by telling them "Believe it or not, I'm not the least bit afraid but rather I am excited and anxious about getting my life back. I have the right orthopedist who is going to give that to me" and I was right because I now have a future once again. After having met you for only a short period of time, it was obvious to me that I had now found the right orthopedist to address the "quality of life" issues that I was experiencing. You and your staff explained to me the entire procedure and what to anticipate and expect with the same. More importantly, you were able to put my mind at ease and realize that there was "light at the end of the tunnel" in order to once again live and have quality of life. You are a very gifted and talented physician and orthopaedist and in my eyes you have given me back my quality of life that I had so much missed for the past several years. I had said to my wife on February 13, the day after surgery,when the nurses and physical therapist got me out of bed that it was the first time in over 3 years that I could actually walk WITHOUT ANY pain whatsoever. That is something that I did not ever think I would experience again. I felt that it was necessary to write to you and thank you for all that you have done for me and my family and to let you know that the gift that you have in treating patients is something very special and also something that this patient will never forget because it was due to your compassion, talent and gift that I once again have a quality of PAIN FREE life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. ~ F. Roselli of South River, N.J.
Patient Rating:
Dear Dr. Bade, I don't know whether the greater factor in what you have done for me is your incredible generosity or your wonderful surgical skills. To suffice it to say, no one has ever given so much of themselves for me. You truly implemented as well as motivated me to change my life physically. My appreciation for all you have done will never be underestimated or forgotten. Harry, you are one of the good guys. It is truly a blessing in my life to have you in it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. ~ Nick W.
Patient Rating:
Dear Dr. Bade, Too often in today's world all of us are quick to complain. I would feel remiss if I personally did not say "thank-you" for the two hip replacements that you performed on me over the past three years and most recently in Jan of this year. To say the least the success of these two total hip replacement operations has improved my quality of life. In addition I would like to say "thank-you" to the entire staff at Professional Orthopedic Associates for the way they treated me. This includes the front office staff, the X-ray technicians, the business personnel and a special "thank-you" to Patty Orlando. All personnel have treated me in the most professional standards and I as one have always appreciated this. Have a good day, keep the faith, and keep smiling. Sincerely, ~ A totally "hip" patient. Tom M.
Patient Rating:
5
Skiing at Whistler after collar bone injury!Dear Dr. Bade, Just a short note to thank you and your staff for taking such good care of my broken collar bone and encouraging me to stick with my plans of skiing after only two months of recovery. I took it easy and had a great time. Next year it is back to the double blacks. ~ Regards, Steven D., Rumson, NJ
Patient Rating:
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Bade and my experiences at both the Toms River and Tinton Falls offices to everyone who asks about my son's surgery. You and the other employees at POA have been such wonderful people to deal with. I have never seen a more professional or accommodating doctor's office. I really appreciate all that you do. ~ Stacy S., Toms River, NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dear Dr. Bade, Each morning as I walk down my long driveway to retrieve my New York Times, I both say a prayer to God for the agility I have in making this trek, and to thank Him further for gifting you with the hands that made it possible. I am sure I am not in your memory, as you are a busy surgeon, but you remain in mine almost daily as I walk with a degree of grace and wear shoes with heels and can maintain my equilibrium. My full recovery did not set in until approximately two years after my operation, but the entire process from surgery to rehabilitation was so well coordinated and efficient that it led to me being pain free and a mobile woman once again. This short message has been running around in my head for a long time, and I am finally able to put my thoughts to paper, and want to once again say Thank You for the hard work you do in your profession, and for making me feel so "whole" again." ~ E. Haines of Brielle NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dear Dr. Bade, Thanks for a most excellent total right hip replacement one year ago. It works perfectly and you have given me the greatest gift, a pain-free, full nights sleep. I also deeply appreciate your prompt, expert and gracious completion of all the extra paperwork  reports, records, letters- occasioned by the fact that mine was a motor vehicle accident case. Your genial staff, including Patty, Colleen, Dolores, Debbie and both Kevins, is first rate at their work and make your office run like a clock. I recommend your practice at every opportunity." ~ Nancy M. Red Bank, NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dear Dolores, (Dr. Bade's Billing Specialist) Thank you very much for your courtesies and patience. Please tell Dr. Bade that the arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder was very successful and my golf game has improved. Though I do not get as much distance, I am much more accurate and my game is one of course management and my score is lower. Again, thank you very much to you and all of the pleasant and friendly staff in your office." ~ Frederick K. of Matawan, NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dr. Bade and Staff, I just wanted to express my thanks for extending such a generous courtesy. Your staff has been extremely helpful, polite and very efficient. My daughter Alex is very fortunate and is very appreciative of your care for her ankle injury." ~ M. Alfano, Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Patient Rating:
"Dear Dr. Bade, How can someone thank a wonderful, caring and exceptionally talented doctor for all he has done to help you? All I could think of is something sweet, homemade from the heart. Thanks for everything you have done (for my knee)." ~ Robin M. Cherry Hill, NJ
Patient Rating:
Please forward this email to the GREAT Dr. Harry Bade as he is the wizard who performed my partial knee replacement in 2005 and look at what I'm doing 5 years later. I sing the praises of Dr. Bade every time someone comments on how high I jump (not bad for a 46yr old, huh?). Because of you Dr. Bade, I continue to have great success with my career as an Early Childhood Music and Movement Performer/Educator!! THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH!!! Warm Regards, ~ Scott L. aka Mr. Scott The Music Man LLC
Patient Rating:
"Dr. Bade, ... you did an ACL reconstruction with autograph on my left knee on the 21st of May 2009 and here it is only a few weeks later and I can already tell what a magnificent job you did. You surgically repaired my right knee 18 years ago with the same procedure and it is just as solid today as it was back then. I truly appreciate your hard work and due diligence. You are a master of your craft. I will say that thank God your surgical technique is better than your artwork or I would be in a world of trouble! LOL. Thank you so much!!" ~ Damian A. from Manchester, NJ
Patient Rating:
Come February 2010 it will be three years since I was the recipient of bilateral knee replacements at Riverview Medical Center. you were the "handy man" who performed the surgery. Prior to my surgery you asked what I most wanted to do when I got my "new knees". Although I had been an avid marathon runner I responded that what I truly wanted to be able to do again was dance with my eight grandchildren. By July of 2007, only five months post op, I was cutting a rug. I was so pleased I kept thinking to myself that I must write down how I felt about my decision to have the surgery and your expertise in performing the surgery and send you off a thank you note. Often life gets in the way of the best of plans and thus it was with my note. Oh, I'd think about it again as I did my three to five mile walk every morning and every time I'd climb a ladder to clean a drain, change a light bulb or dart out of my seat to answer the door bell. Yet, i never wrote the note. Some part of me figured that you must get many notes from more than satisfied patients. I lived my life, a better live now, and the knees just became "my knees" - not the replacement knees - just "my knees". The other day I received the Meridian Healthviews (Riverview's magazine) in the mail. Thumbing through the magazine I came to an article about a guy who had had a bilateral knee replacement. Reading about this man I though, "Wow, a guy who had a bilateral knee replacement". In the instant that I had that thought I realized that I was thinking of myself as someone who had the original equipment and not anyone who had anything in common with the guy in the article. I guess that is the ultimate in defining all that a successful bilateral knee replacement surgery can be - my knees are now one with me. Thank you, Dr. Harry Bade, it's been a long time coming but thank you very, very much. My Best, ~ C. McLoughlin, Shrewsbury, NJ
Patient Rating:
... thank you again for the excellent treatment you gave me yesterday. I wanted you to know that you are true to your reputation as the best orthopaedic surgeon in the area. I am very happy that I wont be spending the holiday season in a cast. Again, thank you so much and my wife and daughter thank you too. ~ R. Newland from Oceanport, NJ
Patient Rating:
“Dr. Bade and Staff, I just wanted to express my thanks for extending such a generous courtesy. Your staff has been extremely helpful, polite, and very efficient. My daughter Alex is very fortunate and is very appreciative of your care for her ankle injury.” --M. Alfano
Patient Rating:
“Dear Dr. Bade, Too often in today's world all of us are quick to complain. I would feel remiss if I personally did not say "thank-you" for the two hip replacements that you performed on me over the past three years and most recently in January of this year. To say the least the success of these two total hip replacement operations has improved my quality of life. In addition, I would like to say "thank you" to the entire staff at Professional Orthopaedic Associates for the way they treated me. This includes the front office staff, the X-ray technicians, the business personnel ,and a special "thank-you" to Patty Orlando. All personnel have treated me in the most professional standards and I as one have always appreciated this. Have a good day, keep the faith, and keep smiling.” – Tom M.
Patient Rating:
"Dr. Bade performed an arthroscopic surgery on my knee after I suffered cartilage damage. It had been nearly 20 years since my last surgery, which took place during my 4 years as a D1, basketball player. The results were so good that I was able to go back, against Dr. Bade's recommendation mind you, to playing basketball weekly, running long distances and hiking. I have recommended Dr. Bade many times for his excellent work and results, professionalism, and great candor." -- Melanie C.
Patient Rating:
"The office staff was great as is Dr. Bade." -- Christine N.
Patient Rating:
"Great bunch of guys. Motorcycle accident injury. They treated me and found no operation needed, just physical therapy. What a relief not to go under the knife. Thanks, guys!" -- Carmen D.
Patient Rating:
"Quick appointment time and pleasant experience with office personnel. Dr. Bade puts you at ease quickly, explains what is injured, and what he plans to do to repair and return me to normal life. I’m already in physical therapy and feel that my recovery will go well. I would send friends and family to see Dr. Bade or the rest of the group and would go back if I needed great care again." -- Steven H.
Patient Rating:
"I have been a patient at Professional Orthopaedic Associates since the beginning. I was an original patient of Dr. Bade in the Long Branch office. Dr. Bade has performed three of the five surgeries on my left knee. The other two were performed out of state. Dr. Bade was consulted on both surgeries and both were performed by physicians based on his recommendations. Dr. Jason Cohen performed a C Spine disectomy on me in 2005. Over the years and various other injuries or follow-ups on existing injuries or surgeries, I have been seen by the other doctors in the group and have been very satisfied with all of them." -- Fredrick S.
Patient Rating:
"17 years ago, I first saw Dr. Bade following a skiing accident, which injured my left shoulder. Following x-rays, it was determined I had damaged my rotator cuff. Rather than move towards surgery, he recommended I start with physical therapy. He insisted to see if that would solve the problem, bring back my range of motion and ultimately relieve the pain. It worked and I never forgot that option to avoid surgery.Now nearly 20 years later, I again came to see him for a second opinion. I was experiencing recurring pain in my left hip and another orthopaedic surgeon was recommending a total hip replacement after seeing me one time. Again, Dr. Bade, upon reviewing my x-rays, did not believe surgery was necessary at this stage and that I should begin a process of exercise and therapy to see if I could find relief that way. Here I am, 7 months later and pain free with the old hip. I can't say enough good things about this group!" -- Demarest N.
Patient Rating:
"I received a catastrophic knee injury in 1978 as a 16-year-old football player. I spent the next 29 years of my life having acute pain and 8 knee surgeries, until Dr. Bade performed a total knee replacement in 2006. The surgery was better than anything I ever hoped for. The recovery went well, quick, and 8 weeks almost to the day, I rode in the MS50, 50-mile bicycle charity event on the Jersey shore. I had over twice as long in my life with terrible knee pain and limitations that I had forgotten how to go to bed at night and fall asleep without having to take aspirin, prop my leg and have ice. I will never be able to thank Dr. Bade enough and I refer anyone who asks, "Where did you get your knee done?" to Dr Bade and Professional Orthopaedic Associates." -- Craig L.
Patient Rating: